Hi everyone!
Through Monday, I am linking with the following:
March has come in like a lion and continues to act like one. Last week, one day we had temps higher than 80f. That evening, we had severe thunderstorms, and the next day it snowed. On the day of the thunderstorms, there was a small tornado confirmed in my county. It was farther north than where I am, thankfully. Tornados are the one weather phenomenon I fear the most, though lightning is a very close second. I prefer snow and cooler weather, so I was happy with the frozen precipitation (but not ice this time) and cooler temps that followed. On the day that it snowed, the sun came out in the afternoon and melted most of the snow that had fallen.
Tomorrow (Monday), we are expecting a line of severe thunderstorms to come through sometime in the afternoon. We again have the possibility of tornadoes, hail, and high winds. I pray that damage is minimal (if any) and that the electricity stays on. Our high on Monday should be around 70f, but after the cold front comes through, temps are expected to drop at night down into the 20s. 'Tis the season for ups and downs!
Last week, I had my monthly physical therapy evaluation and I improved all around! My strength is better and so is the range of motion in my left arm, although my range of motion is still not where it needs to be. My PT was ready to let me go another month without another session, but she gave me a couple new exercises to do. She also explained which of the older ones I can stop doing and which ones I should continue. By the time my session ended, my mind was a muddled mess. I told her I was not comfortable with the new routine on my own yet, so we agreed that I'll still go every two weeks at least for the next month (while also doing the exercises at home). I understand the value in varying the exercises, but if she keeps incorporating new ones I won't master them on my own. So she agreed to not give me anymore new ones. I already have a wide variety.
Today I'll be watching the gold medal game for sled hockey in the Paralympics (Team USA is going for the gold again!), as well as the Closing Ceremony. I'm also planning to work on a puzzle. I woke up early today and did some reading, so I'm not sure if I'll read anymore today.
Random thought - why aren't there ice rinks where people with disabilities can use sleds to skate just like everyone else can skate for fun using skates on their feet? I would do it!